National holidays
National holidays

This page contains the calendar of public holidays around the world. With this knowledge you will be able to develop your trading strategy taking into account the fact that stocks liquidity is usually lower during vacations, however business activity goes up sharply during the working days following the holidays. The most convenient way is to view the information on public holidays by countries. You can obtain more detailed information regarding highlights of the calendar if necessary.

Calendar
February
19
Year: Country:
Show calendar
All holidays
  • Upcoming holidays
United States
20.02.2017, Monday
Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday)
Washington's Birthday, or Presidents' Day, honors the life and work of the first president of the United States, George Washington.
Russia
23.02.2017, Thursday
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Many Russians celebrate Defender of the Fatherland Day on February 23, when they honor military forces and veterans.
Estonia
24.02.2017, Friday
Independence Day
Brazil
25.02.2017, Saturday
Carnival
Argentina
27.02.2017, Monday
Carnival
Bulgaria
01.03.2017, Wednesday
Baba Marta
Iran
02.03.2017, Thursday
Martyrdom of Fatima
Ecuador
04.03.2017, Saturday
Free Margin
Australia
06.03.2017, Monday
Labour Day
Labour Day in Australia celebrates workers role in contributing towards the nation’s economy. It is an annual public holiday but its date varies across the states and territories.
Romania
08.03.2017, Wednesday
International Women's Day
Israel
12.03.2017, Sunday
Purim (Deliverance of the Jews)
Hungary
15.03.2017, Wednesday
1848 Revolution Memorial Day
Canada
17.03.2017, Friday
St. Patrick's Day
St Patrick's Day commemorates the life and work of St Patrick, a Christian missionary who lived in the fourth and fifth centuries.
Costa Rica
19.03.2017, Sunday
Saint Joshep's Day